Travelling for the most part is fun but before you jump into the adventure of exploring a new country and its culture, it is always advisable to check the respective country’s requirements regarding migration in order to avoid having your travel plans cancelled already at the border.

General Entry Requirements.

Since the Czech Republic entered the European Union in 2004 and especially after December 2007 when the Czech Republic became a member of the Schengen Zone; citizens of any EU member country – as well as Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, and Liechtenstein – need a valid passport only to enter the Czech Republic.

Some other countries take part in the Visa Waiver Regime which equally permits staying in the Czech Republic without a visa for a certain amount of time. Some of them are Canada, Japan, UK, Australia, and New Zealand for which the visa free period is up to 3 months. By the way, some of the treaties are unilateral, thus the agreement does not necessarily apply vice versa.

Link: Ministry of Foreign Affairs…